

Bucks County Association of Township Officials

116th BCATO Annual Convention Sat., February 24, 2024 8:15 AM **Doors Open for Check-in** Breakfast Buffet, Networking, and Sponsor Exhibits 8:15 - 9:15 AM 9:15 - 9:45 AM President's Welcome/Call to Order Maggie Rash, Buckingham Township **Sponsor Spotlight** Maggie Rash, Buckingham Township Pledge of Allegiance/Moment of Reflection Vince Deon, Northampton Township Consent portion of the agenda: Consideration of 115th Annual Convention Meeting Minutes, 2023 Audit Letter, and 2024 Budget VOTE Maggie Rash, Buckingham Township. 2024-2025 Election of Officers Nomination Committee Report VOTE Jane Magne, Wrightstown Township, and Jen Herring, Doylestown Township **Consideration Approval of 2024 Resolutions VOTE** Dave Nyman, East Rockhill Township 9:45-10:00 AM **Bucks County Update** *Commissioner Diane Ellis-Marseglia, Chair, Commissioner Bob Harvie, and* Commissioner Gene DiGirolamo 10:00-10:15 AM **Bucks County Planning Commission Comprehensive Plan Update** Michael Roedig, Director of Planning Services for the Bucks County Planning Commission 10:15 - 10:30 AM **PSATS Legislative Update** Brian Rengert, PSATS Special Presentation, Upper Makefield Flash Flood July 2023 10:30-10:50 AM Tim Brewer, Fire Chief, Upper Makefield Fire Company 10:50 - 11:30 AM Panel Discussion: "Leadership: The Golden Lessons Learned from Local Government" Governor Mark Schweiker, State Senator Steve Santarsiero (PA-10), State Senator Frank Farry (PA-6) Moderator, Stacey Mulholland, BCATO 11:30-11:35 AM **Closing Remarks and Adjournment** Maggie Rash, Buckingham Township

Thank you for attending the 116th Annual Convention